Death Parade (2015)

After death, humans go to either heaven or hell. But for some, at the instant of their death, they arrive at the Queen Decim, a bar attended by the mysterious white-haired Decim. He challenges them to the Death Game, wherein they wager their lives and reveal their true natures. Decim himself is the ultimate arbitrator of who wins and who loses, who lives and who dies.

Release Date: 2015-01-10
Seasons: 1
  • Runtime: 23 Mins Per Episode
Season 1 Episode List
  • Death Seven Darts

    Episode 1 - Death Seven Darts

    Release Date: 2015-01-09

    Newlyweds Takashi and Machiko find themselves at the Quindecim bar, where the bartender, Decim, has them stake their lives in a game of darts, where each dart landed causes their partner great pain. As the game progresses, Takashi suspects that Machiko had been having an affair and tries to bend the match in his favor, only for Machiko to state this wasn't true at all, landing the winning hit. At the end of the game, it is revealed they had both died in a car crash because of Takashi's jealousy, with Machiko subsequently revealing she only married Takashi for his money. After Decim prevents Takashi from further attacking Machiko, he sends them to the elevators, where Takashi gets reincarnated and Machiko gets sent to the void.

    Watch Now
  • Death Reverse

    Episode 2 - Death Reverse

    Release Date: 2015-01-16

    A black-haired woman with no name or memory is taken by a girl named Nona to the Quindecim, where she and Decim hire her as an assistant. Nona takes the woman backstage to observe the darts game between Machiko and Takashi, explaining the nature behind the games. After the game's conclusion, the woman gives her thoughts, believing that Machiko was lying about who her baby's father was in order to save Takashi's soul, which comes as a surprise to Decim, who feels apologetic about being mistaken in his judgement.

    Watch Now
  • Rolling Ballad

    Episode 3 - Rolling Ballad

    Release Date: 2015-01-23

    Two new customers, a college student named Shigeru Miura and an amnesiac girl who can't remember her own name, arrive in the Quindecim for yet another game. This game involves bowling using bowling balls containing each other's hearts, which each pulse according to its owner's feelings. As the game goes on, with the two managing to be in on quite friendly terms, the girl regains her memory, recalling she was a girl named Chisato Miyazaki who was once childhood friends with Shigeru before moving away. However, Shigeru then remembers both she and Chisato died whilst on a bus together, while Chisato also learning the truth about herself. After winning the match, Shigeru asks Chisato for a short date together with what time they have left, after which they part ways at the elevators. It is then revealed that Chisato was actually Shigeru's other childhood friend, Mai Takada, who underwent plastic surgery to look like Chisato in order to catch Shigeru's eye.

    Watch Now
  • Death Arcade

    Episode 4 - Death Arcade

    Release Date: 2015-01-30

    Coming Soon

    Watch Now
  • Death March

    Episode 5 - Death March

    Release Date: 2015-02-06